Canada C3 is an epic 150-day sailing journey from Toronto to Victoria via the Northwest Passage. Through this unprecedented journey, Canada C3 is celebrating our environment, sharing the stories of coastal communities and connecting Canadians from coast to coast to coast.

Honouring the past and looking towards the future, Canada C3 is exploring the four key themes of Canada 150: Diversity and Inclusion, Reconciliation, Youth Engagement and the Environment.

To reflect the diversity of our country, a diverse group of remarkable Canadians are invited on board, including scientists, artists, Indigenous Elders, historians, community leaders, youth, journalists and educators. Once a participant boards the Canada C3 vessel, they become the eyes and ears of the rest of Canada. Using art, music, research and storytelling, participants are elevating our collective knowledge and helping to build human connections.

The Sri Chinmoy Oneness-Home Peace Run torch has been aboard the ship for the entire journey. The Peace Run is an event that has reached millions of people since 1987 in over 150 countries. The torch has been held by people from all walks of life: school children, athletes, musicians and world leaders such as Nelson Mandela and Mother Teresa. The simple message of the Peace Run is that peace begins in the heart of each person and from there spreads to their communities, their country and finally out into the world at large. The individual has a special role to play in bringing about global peace.


You are warmly invited to come and hold the Peace Torch and greet the Canada C3 ship as it arrives at the Wharf Street docks in Victoria, British Columbia! The day’s schedule is as follow:

11 a.m. – Ship’s arrival with flotilla

12:15 – 1:15 p.m. – Canada C3 Expedition Finale Speeches

Geoff Green – Expedition Leader
First Nations Welcome
Mayor Lisa Helps
Minister Catherine McKenna
Minister Dominic Leblanc
Elizabeth May
Natan Obed
Raven Lacerte

1:30 pm – 3:00 pm – Canada C3 concert featuring:

Alex Cuba
Rose Cousins
Aaron Pritchett
Heather Rankin
Hannah Georgas
Tim Crabtree (Paper Beat Scissors)

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This